Precious Moments

image

Because when our three year old Wakes up at 6am saying she doesn’t wanna sleep alone and asks to sleep with us because it’s an unfamiliar place, I let Daddy put her in bed between us, even though it means I won’t actually get the last hour of sleep before my alarm goes off because I’ll be trying to hard not to fall off the bed.  But it’s ok because she curls up into me and goes right back to sleep and her breathing and her forehead against mine and her little hands that keep pinching my arms to self soothe as if they are her fleece blankie make me wish I could let her do this more often. And so obviously, I take a picture in the dark and attempt to edit in enough light to see us all…

Leave a Reply

