Family Isn’t Always Blood

Wednesdays Wonderings –

Realizing lately more than ever that family really isn’t always blood, and how incredibly blessed I am to have the chosen family and friends that I do.  Some of us are closer than ever, some of us are reconnecting better than we ever have before, some I only get to talk to occasionally but never seem to grow apart from, and some of us are just starting down a road of friendship based on more important matters than just our choice in bars or alcohol.  But no matter what our relationships look like, for the first time in my life, I feel like I’ve found my “village”, that I have people I can actually trust and count on for unconditional support and love and help when I need it.  That’s not something I’ve felt much in my life and I love that I am having that now later in life.

Become a part of my growing village on Facebook:
www.facebook.com/naptimemusingsandfumings

Leave a Reply

