I am Blessed with Chaos

As a parent, at the end of the day, I tend to have zero patience, I’m running on empty, and if a child pulls one more book off the damn bookshelf that I just put away ten seconds ago, I am going to turn into Ursula. But I have to stop. I have to stop, and leave the room, somewhere out of their little eyes lines of vision, to watch. Just … watch. Watch them in all of their beautiful chaos, creating messes, causing noise, just being children and I force myself to remember that I AM BLESSED in this life I have chosen. I chose to live a life where my floor is never quite as tidy as I want it to be, there is always another dish in the sink or another pair of pants on my laundry room floor, and there always will be. I am blessed because my children are able to pull things from the shelf, or even climb the freaking shelves, because they don’t have to worry about tubes or machines getting in their way. I am blessed by their noise in my home every day, because even though I cherish, and often times plead for a moment of silence, I don’t have to dread the silence of a home that was once filled with their voices but is now forced into a deathly silence. I have learned to love the fact that I have dirty laundry on my floor, because whether it’s grass stained knees, or banana spots on their white shirts, or mud all over everything else, they can run and play and fight just like children should. And I know that there are others who are not experiencing this chaos that I complain about. I am human. I want my home to be clean, I want my children to listen and obey and get along without finding something new to fight about every 30 seconds. I want my home to be one of peace… But as I watch friends, family, strangers, go through these valleys, some of which seem to have no end, I am reminded of how blessed I am, and I am forced to lay my heart gratefully and humbly at the feet of my Savior. God has seen fit to bless me, only so that I can turn around and be a TANGIBLE, physical blessing of His love to those around me who are going through trials of their own. My own are trivial compared to some, and I have no right to complain. I am blessed so that I may bless others, and I am blessed by Him so that I when I have to travel through my own valley, I can truly understand how much of a blessing I was to the others God used me to help. And so friends, stop. Watch your children. And be thankful for the chaos that you live in, because as you beg for a moment of peace, someone else is desperately begging God for your chaos.

My Chaos. 6 1/2 years 3 1/2 years 3 years.
My Chaos.
6 1/2 years
3 1/2 years
3 years.

Join my chaos:
www.facebook.com/naptimemusingsandfumings

Leave a Reply

