My Piece of You

Blue eyes, blonde hair, smile so wide.

The fact that he’s yours, I can’t hide.

His laugh and his voice

Help me know I made the right choice.

From sunup to sundown he doesn’t stop.

He’s my little star, my piece of you.

He’s awake at night, can’t sleep a wink.

I stay up at night like a mother would do.

I can only hold him so long,

And pick him up when he falls.

But for now I’ll hold on till you come home,

Cuz he’s got my heart.

He’s my piece of you.

Just as fast and just as tall.

Now that he’s grown, he’s all yours.

He’s loud and he’s wild.

I see you in him ev’ry day.

From breakfast to dinner he doesn’t stop.

He’s my big star, my piece of you.

He’s awake at night, can’t sleep a wink.

I stay up at night like a mother would do.

I can only hold him so long,

And pick him up when he falls.

But for now I’ll hold on till you come home,

Cuz he’s got my heart.

He’s my piece of you.

He looks good in navy,

That seems to be a guy thing.

His fight and his heart,

He gets from you.

You can’t be anything but proud

To see such a boy grow into such a man like you.

He’s awake at night, can’t sleep a wink.

We stay up at night like good parents would do.

We can only hold him so long,

And pick him up when he falls.

But for now we’ll hold on till he comes home.

Cuz he’s got our heart,

He’s a piece of us.

But for now I’ll hold on till they come home.

Cuz they have my heart.

My pieces of my heart.

Leave a Reply

